shoemanic

30 Nov

lovelies, i need to confess that i have a shoe addiction.
the thing that gives me great strength, is knowing that i am not alone with my condition.
but at least i’ve come to admitting it. that’s the first step, isn’t it?

i honestly don’t know how many pairs of shoes i own. but i do know that it’s still in the double digits… i think… no, it is. maybe i should get down to counting them some day. but then again i might really freak out and recoil in horror at the sheer number of shoes that will be laying around the floor.
ah i dream of the day, when i can have a whole room just for my shoes. or a room big enough to fit my shoes and my clothes. just looking at some of the shoe closets of some celebrities makes me want my own even more!
take a look:

rachel zoe’s shoe closet

khloe kardashian’s shoe closet (that’s not even all of it!)

christina aguilera’s closet (home to about 750 pairs!)

just wow, right?
i can fit in my closet just about the shoes needed for spring/summer and fall/winter respectively. it has a couple of top shelves that are really high up, so i stow away the unseasonal ones up there. however, it is still a bit of a pain, because i do have to really wedge every pair in there, and stack them on top of eachother…  here is a picture of my closet during spring/summer. you can actually see my timberlands and winter sneakers in the top part, below and behind them are boots and uggs.

not much space left…

of course it doesn’t help that i wear a size 41- my shoes are by default quite big! that is probably a reason why i do have so many shoes, because my size is a bit harder to find, when i do spot one that fits, i pounce!
i made a bet with myself, that for the whole month of october i wouldn’t shop for anything. ruthlessly nothing. and you know what? i did it! i went an entire month without buying so much as a t-shirt, nothing! i rewarded myself by buying a pair of shoes in the first november week. bam!

so pretty, couldn’t just leave them. no.

now that i’ve shared my main addiction (yes, there’s a couple of minor ones that involve bags and jeans…), i want to hear from you! what can’t you resist buying?

5 Responses to “shoemanic”

  1. fashionoodles 30/11/2012 at 14:05 #

    I totally get you! An I hope I had one of those closets! Thank you for subscribing to my blog! I really appreciate it! Kisses!

    Mel

  2. tribalfaerie 30/11/2012 at 18:36 #

    I completely understand! Trust me! I only wish that I had a way to organize my shoes. My obsession though is makeup. I need to organize that too….
    Love the pics!

  3. storybookapothecary 30/11/2012 at 20:24 #

    Haha shoes! I love shoes, but I’m so picky! So I think I only have like 10 pairs maybe. And my bf tells me I have too many! Pish posh! lol xx

  4. stilettosandtequila 09/07/2013 at 17:58 #

    umm is it too bad to say I envy your shoe closet! It’s totally ah-mazing. I’ve been eyeing a closet like this. And Kim’s closet is out-of-the-world mindblowing. If only I could afford all those stunning shoes in the world. hehe.. :D

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. nominations make my day! « brownponytail - 29/01/2013

    […] cinnamon tea with milk 10. when i see nailpolish, i have a compulsion to buy it 11. same goes for shoes 12. i love to sing 13. i love to party and go out as much as i love staying in my sweats at home […]

Leave a Reply

