halloween recap

6 Nov

lovelies, i know i promised you my costume pictures on thursday, but who was i kidding, right?
you knew i wouldn’t deliver on time, and i thank you for your understanding, but here we go, that’s me as a witch:

i had to take care of a few things on thursday, before i left for a weekend trip on friday, and didn’t have time to blog- sorry!

the cute hat is from claire’s accessories, the corset i got via amazon. it was a bit uncomfortable, but it looked cool and made my waist tiny- definitely worth it! the peplum skirt is from h&m. (sorry about the picture quality)

one of my favorite things about the costume was how my eye- makeup turned out! i used a liquid gel liner (from deborah milano) to get a cat eye, and then instead of making a mess with unsteady fingers, I used eyeshadow tattoo! unfortunately i can’t remember the brand, but I got it from claire’s as well. it was beyond easy to apply, and looked super cool! my mascara is from kiko.


i used my favorite MAC blusher in desert rose, and russian red lipstick, which i fixed for the evening using lipcote (love that stuff!)
for my nails i used a light silver base coat, topped with a black cracking top coat (both from h&m):

2 Responses to “halloween recap”

  1. rarareid 06/11/2012 at 15:21 #

    Great costume! :) I am a little bit in love with the eyeshadow tattoos. They look incredible! I will definitely be getting some of those. Cute nails too. :)
    Ra ♥

  2. storybookapothecary 06/11/2012 at 20:21 #

    love the star designs on your eyes! x

Leave a Reply

