welcome, autumn!

6 Sep

hello lovelies!

happy september, and all the wonderful things autumn brings with it!

although fall doesn’t officially start until the 22nd of september, many are already mourning the demise of the summer season. you know, i was amongst them. my summer passed by so incredibly fast, and i didn’t even get a chance to fully enjoy it (i blame work!)! i went swimming about 3-4 times, and can honestly say that this is the least tanned i’ve ever been. like ever. boooo

i love wearing summer clothes- colorful dresses, cute tops and shorts, skirts and sandals- it was only normal that i was kind of saddened by september coming along so soon. 

however, i quickly changed my mind while browsing pinterest. almost every second pin was an autumn inspiration outfit, and it was just enough to trigger my fondness for boots, cardigans, shawls and leather jackets…

fall essentials!

 

effortlessly glam!

so cozy!

oh my darling darling fall clothes, fret not, because i cannot wait to wear you very very soon! 
i think that in the course of the next couple of weeks, i’ll be slowly transferring my extremely summery wardrobe to the unreachable heights of the closet– a special place where the out-of-season clothes go to rest, until they are needed again. neons and crazy colorful pieces are probably the candidates to be banished to the heights first, so that i can still incorporate some not-so-in-your-face summer things into early autumn outfits, but then i’m guessing that by mid-october i will have a purely fall/winter wardrobe again…

Not too long now, beloved boots, not too long…

x

6 Responses to “welcome, autumn!”

  1. keepingupwiththekelly 06/09/2012 at 20:20 #

    I love boots so much! I bought new ankle boots this Sunday in Amsterdam, still doubting if I should do a blogpost on them. Personally I like autumn.

    • brownponytail 10/09/2012 at 14:57 #

      do the blogpost ;)
      it’s always fun to read what other bloggers buy!
      congrats on your new boots, it’s hard finding a perfect pair, isn’t it?
      x

      • keepingupwiththekelly 10/09/2012 at 22:34 #

        Thank you! Ok, I will, hopefully I’ll have good lighting tomorrow so I can take pictures. Great shoes/boots are hard to find, especially with my shoe size, European size 37,5, most companies don’t make that size. X

  2. The Good Greatsby 07/09/2012 at 02:03 #

    I’m ready for fall to come. It’s been too hot and I hate having to wear shorts and a t-shirt. There’s no way to look classy in shorts and a t-shirt. I’m looking forward to suit and sport coat weather.

    • brownponytail 10/09/2012 at 14:56 #

      ha, you know, i’ve heard your exact comment from lots of my male friends! i’m so sorry for you guys that you have a hard time with summer clothing, i do agree with you…
      rejoice in the fact that you can unpack your sport coat soon enough ;)

  3. Christina 09/10/2012 at 16:39 #

    OMG..the first pic (fall essentials)…I could live in that outfit!

Leave a Reply

