bubblegum hair! or not?

9 Aug

hello lovelies!

hope everyone has been having a good week and that everyone is as excited as i am that tomorrow is friday!

 since my brain is already on weekend mode, i’ve spent my morning browsing pinterest (which bytheway, i’ve just discovered! i know, i know, super late, but better than never!) and stumbled upon some amazing pictures of hairstyles.

now, my hair is relatively untouched- when i was twelve i sprayed sun-in one summer, but that’s as far as i ever got to altering my hair, until two years ago i’ve tried henna for the first time. i used the reddish one, and it gave my dark brown hair a beautiful mahogany-red shine. right now, i’m in the mood for change! i’d considered jumping on the ombre hair bandwagon before, but after seeing these pictures, i’m seriously thinking of doing it!

<3

it’s a beautiful and understated look (well ok, not the pink one), and would fit well in a “regular life” scenario. i doubt i would go to such a blonde shade though, probably more honey blonde than white-ish platinum. 
i feel that if one doesn’t live in california, new york, london or melbourne, and/or isn’t an “it-girl” or a model, the pink hair might look a little odd- especially since i’m still working at a bank. maybe when i get a new, cooler job i’ll pink it up.

i would like to ask for your opinion, my lovely readers, and am asking you to vote in the below poll!
please help me decide what to do with my hair!
ps: if you don’t know how my mane looks like, you can see it here.

8 Responses to “bubblegum hair! or not?”

  1. cinnaspring 09/08/2012 at 13:58 #

    You know, I was in your position! But a few days ago I decided to dip-dye/ombre my virgin asian black hair! Here’s how my hair turned out: https://twitter.com/CinnaSpring/status/232868277234315264/photo/1 I’d have loved to do a pink one but as my hair’s already bleached now – I can add colours on top of it IF I do get tired of it ;) I’m still getting used to it but have had such great comments on it! :D

    • brownponytail 09/08/2012 at 14:06 #

      you look stunning! i love it! thanks so much for the advice :D

      • cinnaspring 09/08/2012 at 14:13 #

        I’ll do a post on my new hair soon, and then you’ll be able to see how strong the colour is! You should totally do it :D

  2. rarareid 10/08/2012 at 09:01 #

    I think the natural ombre look will suit you. Plus it’s a great way to introduce new colour if you’re a bit scared of change. :)

    And isn’t Pinterest amazing?! I am slightly obsessed. Ha! :)

    • brownponytail 11/08/2012 at 10:41 #

      oh totally, you are right, it would be an easy way to introduce color :)
      and omg im totally obsessed by pinterest now :)

  3. cinnaspring 11/08/2012 at 10:46 #

    Hey ya! I wrote a post on my newly dip-dyed hair: http://cinnamonspring.wordpress.com/2012/08/11/i-try-dip-dyed-ombre-hair/ so you can see what you think about it! :D

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. done dipped « brownponytail - 19/11/2012

    […] this post is about my hair. you might remember my ombre and dip dye post, which included a poll – well, thanks to your encouragement, i finally had the guts to go through […]

Leave a Reply

