having a “meh” day

22 May

today is one of those days where i wish i didn’t have to leave the comfort of my bed. the weather sucks, it’s early, my mood is not awesome, and my cats were being just too snuggly for me to tear away easily.

i can think of at least 10 things off the top of my head that I would rather be doing right at this moment, instead of sitting at my desk having to listen to an annoying colleague blabber on the phone:

  1. sleep.
  2. catch up on the big bang theory.
  3. have an awesome breakfast (I’m thinking of the bird) in bed. While watching the big bang theory.
  4. cuddle with my cats. The whole day. I know they’re up for it.
  5. online shopping (everything is blocked here… thank god wordpress isn’t!).
  6. go for brunch with friends.
  7. go to the movies and watch the avengers, bel ami, the dictator, and a few others that I’ve been meaning to see.
  8. get a massage- one of those two-hour long full body heaven-sent relaxing shiatsu ones.
  9. spring clean my closet, bathroom and makeup.
  10. watch other shows I’ve been neglecting because of work.
  11. blog about my wonderful new, freshly arrived alexander wang bag.
  12. finally get to post another round of outfits of the days.
  13. sleep.

see? 13 things I came up with on the spot, that I would much rather enjoy than boring spreadsheets and the like.

what would you rather be doing than sitting at work?

what i would look like today if i were a raccoon

3 Responses to “having a “meh” day”

  1. shimmeshine 22/05/2012 at 10:59 #

    sleep sleep and more sleep, only if there aren’t kids and hubby demanding for lunch :)

  2. dedivahdeals 22/05/2012 at 11:57 #

    LOVE IT!!!

Leave a Reply

